Hello my friends! I hope you’re good today! A little email dropped in my inbox earlier today reminding me about this mini documentary featuring Oddisee, an artists that I look up to a lot, so I thought I would share it with the rest of you. Below is a little description, and I hope you enjoy! Much love x

In anticipation of the official release of their forthcoming debut effort, In The Ruff, the trio of Oddisee, X.O., and YU, collectively making up the group Diamond District, take some time out from their day to break down the boundaries that define the area where the group was born and raised – the DMV (DC, Maryland, Virginia). From a bird’s eye view, Oddisee points over the bridge to where he grew up in Maryland and X.O. and yU show us where our nation’s capital lies on the northwest corner. Diamond District is essentially standing at the crossroads of the DMV, and even more important than their geographic location is the mind state and way of life that comes from living at that intersection. As the video progresses, each member brings us a little deeper into their worlds. X.O. explains how the movement began in DC and slowly spilled over into Maryland and Virginia; YU brings us into his friend’s apartment where he delivers a flow packed with cleverness and slick delivery; Oddisee brings us into his modest home studio where he shows us that you don’t need a lavish setup to create head-nodding beats that we are accustomed to hearing from the boom-bap beat-smith. And with each segment you leave with more insight than you came with, as the trio drops knowledge, both individually and collectively.

Diamond District’s “In The Ruff” will be available October 27th!


Hello my dear friends!
I hope you are all good and that you had a nice weekend! I have been a busy little bee lately so I haven’t posted an OrsiiCast here for over a month. However, my friend Alex from On-Point turned 25 yesterday, something I felt like I had to celebrate in one form or another. I have never met him in my life, and he is kind enough to let me stay with him this weekend when I am going over to Brussels. So, I figured I would dedicate this very groovy little OrsiiCast to him. Be prepared to be blown away by some funkalicious tunes my friends! If you manage to sit still to this one, I will be very surprised!

Happy Birthday Alex! I hope you had an amazing day yesterday. I wish you all the love, well being and happiness in the world. Thank you for the continues support and for all the positive energy and inspiration you spread. This one is for you… Much Love – Orsi x

OrsiiCast RSS Feed

Tracklisting to OrsiiCast 9:

01. Chi-Lites – Are You My Woman (Tell Me So)
02. The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Hold It Down
03. Ike & Tina Turner – Funkier Than A Mosquita’s Tweeter
04. Dyke & The Blazers – Let A Woman Be A Woman…
05. Ruby Delicious – Rock Steady
06. Woo Haa! (Busta Rhymes) – Omer Saar
07. The Haggis Horns – Naughty Buddha
08. The Soul 69 – Soul 69 Theme
09. The Delta Rhythm Section – Funkin Fever
10. All Good Funk Alliance – Major C
11. El Da Sensei & Returners – Got Fire Feat. Doujah Raze
12. J.T.W.R. – Get Over It Feat. Amy Winehouse
13. Q-Tip – Poetry Feat. Erykah Badu
14. Leon Haywood – I Wanna Do Something Freaky To You
15. El Michels Affair – Detroit Twice
16. Jimmy Smith – I Just Wanna Make Love To You



I am heading over to Brussels for the first time ever in my life to attend this event called RELEASE. It’s gonna be a great night with fantastic vibes and amazing people, all there to support independent music & checking out new talents and bedroom producers from Belgium and neighbouring countries. The event is being held by Onda Sonora and you can find all the information you need over at the RELEASE WEBSITE . I am making my way there all the way from London to show my love and support, so if you live in Brussels, or anywhere near Brussels, and you DON’T attend, I will be very disappointed! It is a must-go party if you are a fan and supporter of independent music & artists! So much love to you all and I expect to see my Belgian crew on the 3rd October at the RELEASE party, representing good music and spreading the love! x